LOC Committee Members

The North Yorkshire LOC committee was elected for a three year term at the 2016 AGM from optometrists on the NHS North Yorkshire list and comprises ten optometrists. Further non-voting members may be co-opted. Dispensing Opticians may also join the Committee

Current Committee

  • Darryl Taylor (Chairman & peer discussion facilitator)
  • Ruth Perrott (Vice Chairman)
  • Philip Angel (Treasurer)
  • Sarah Ashworth (Secretary)
  • Robert Clarkson (LES lead)
  • Elizabeth Langton (Hospital optometrist, CET organsier and Peer review group lead)
  • Katy Malyn 
  • Rebecca Stoner
  • Deryck Watts
  • Sarah Smith

Representatives of neighbouring LOCs sometimes attend meetings. Any optometrist who would like to attend committee meetings is most welcome and should contact the Secretary